TCEP Leadership and Advocacy Fellowship Program

Now accepting applications for our TLAF class of 2021-22!

Click here for more information or to apply. Application deadline: April 30th.

2020-21 TLAF Fellows

Sophia Ahmed, MD, MS Lauren Kraut, MD Daniel Tauber, MD
Camila Calderon, MD Erin Lincoln, MD, MS, EMT-P Kevin Wilcox, DO         
Cadyn Crawford, MD Joseph Martin, MD, FASAM  
Erica Goldstein, MD, MPA Dusty Taliaferro, DO  

View photos & bios for our current TLAF class

The TCEP Leadership and Advocacy Fellowship was developed by the Texas College of Emergency Physicians
to groom future emergency physician leaders. The fellowship combines elements of mentoring, organizational
education, and advocacy skills training, in addition to guided experiences to selected Fellows.
Click here for information about the fellowship program


TLAF Program Advisor
Doug Jeffrey, MD, FACEP            
TLAF Program Advisor
Angela Siler-Fisher, FACEP   
TLAF Co-Chair
Eddie Kuo, MD
[email protected]
TLAF Co-Chair
Katie Dowdell
[email protected]

Outgoing TLAF 2019-2020 Class

Rebecca Briggs, MD             Whitney Faulconer, DO               Anisha Malhotra, MD
Darrell Calderon, MD Mohamed Hagahmed, MD          Jon Rogg, MD
Nora Demchur, MD Laura Haselden, MD Michael Rozum, MD
Brian Eby, MD Jason Lesnick, MD Chance Sims, DO

Click here to view Bios
  Chaethana Yalamanchili, MD

Several Fellows attending the TCEP July 2019 Board Meeting

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 TLAF Class!
Steven Blake Baker, MD, MPH         Eddie Kuo, MD                   Marcus Sims, DO         Katharine White, MD
Katherine Dowdell, MD                     Georgia McRoy, MD          Ynhi Thomas, MD        Matt Williams, MD
Renee Johnson, MD, MPH               Jada Roe, MD, FACEP


Interested in joining our Fellowship program? Here's some information on how to get involved.