TCEP Committees

Committees are the heart of any association and where most of the work is done. Policies, legislative direction, planning of educational meetings and direction for TCEP all occur by volunteer committee members.

TCEP Committees

2023 - 2024 TCEP Committee Chairs

Jessica Best, MD, FACEP (Program Co-Chair)
Sara Andrabi, MD, FACEP (Program Co-Chair)
Angela Cornelius, MD, FACEP (Gala Chair)
Hilary Fairbrother, MD, FACEP (MS Program Co-Chair)
Vietvuong Vo, MD (MS Program Co-Chair)
Scott Wieters, 
Ciara Brown, MD (Resident Program Co-Chair)
Craig Meek, MD, FACEP (Resident Program Co-Chair)
Michael Parsa, MD, FACEP (Research Forum Chair)

Rick Robinson, MD, FACEP (Chair & Treasurer)

Justin Fairless, DO, FAEMS, FACEP (Co-Chair)
Taylor Ratcliff, MD, FACEP (Co-Chair)
Angela Cornelius, MD FACEP
Robert Hancock, DO, FACEP

Jeff Jarvis, MD, FACEP
Ira Nemeth, MD, FACEP
Gerad Troutman, MD, FACEP

Dan Peckenpaugh, MD, FACEP (Chair)

Legislative Advocacy Council 
Angela Gardner, MD, FACEP
Doug Jeffrey, MD, FACEP
A.J. Kirk, MD, FACEP
Craig A. Meek, MD, MS, FACEP
Theresa Tran, MD, MBA, FACEP
Sandra Williams, DO, MPH, FACEP

Medical Student
Katy Wyszynski, MS, MS-IV (Chair)
Bridget Boeger, MS-IV (Vice Chair)
Abbey Pastorelle, MS IV (Board Liaison)

Chair: Carl Piel, DO, FACEP
Richard Bradley, MD, FACEP
Angela Cornelius, MD, FACEP
Angela Siler Fisher, MD, FACEP

Board Liaison: Anant Patel, DO, FACEP

Residency Visit Programming
Dustin Williams, MD (Program Director)
Antonia Helbling, MD, FACEP
Eddie Kuo, MD, FACEP
Board Liaisons:
Angela Cornelius, MD, FACEP
Bryan Dunn, MD, FACEP
Zach Helm, MD
TLAF Fellows:
Chad Epley, MD
Hannah Gordon, MD
Julien Mahler, MD
Ali Mohammed, DO
Sachin Santhakumar, MD
Mackenzie Thompson, MD

Chair: Eddie Kuo, MD, FACEP

2022-23 TCEP Task Forces

Chair: Steven Field, DO, FACEP
Joslin Gilley-Avramis, MD
Hazel Cebrun Archie, MD, FACEP
John Herrick, DO, FACEP
Joshua Kern, MD
Larrite Reed, MD
Natasha Singh, MD

Committee FAQ

1. How and when can I join a TCEP Committee?

Click on Register for a Committee and complete the Committee Form or look for Committee Interest Form in the Annual Meeting Program Materials.  The best time to volunteer for a TCEP Committee is during the TCEP Annual Meeting or by May 31st.

2. Once on a committee, am I automatically a committee member for as long as I want without having to apply again?

It is necessary to submit a Committee Interest Form each year.

3. What if the committee does not work on the issues that I feel are the most important?

Committees will make every effort to consider and discuss all issues, but the majority of the Committee decides what actions to propose to the Board.

4. Is there a limit to the number of committees I can serve on?

It is recommended that a member not serve on more than three committees.

5. How can I be involved in an ACEP Committee?  How about a TMA Committee?

Click ACEP or the TMA links for more information on volunteering for a committee.